To My Mom

To My Mother,

Mama mi, Iya mi, mami, mother, partner-in-crime, the most important woman in the world to me. You are my everything and more.

You who picked me up when I was at my lowest, dusting me, cleaning me and pulling me through my darkest moments. You who was there when no one was.

My confidante, my advisor, my no. 1 best friend. No one can take your place in my life.

You always know what to say when it is needed. You always listen, no matter what I want to say, no matter how small. You put us first, even above yourself, everything you’ve done you did for us, even sacrificing your happiness for us.

You are the strongest person I know, you are our rock and we would fall without you. You held us up even while you were sinking. I wouldn’t change a thing about you.

Oh you pretty woman! You deserve every happiness there is. Some people look from the outside, through their viewing glass and judge and make comments, but we who are on the other side of the glass know the truth. Take your peace, you deserve it.

From all of us to you, We wish you a happy birthday. With all the joys today brings and much more. I wish upon you all the blessings of The Lord and I wish I was there with you to celebrate.
We love you. 😍

Happy birthday mum.

Leave a Reply

